Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Genealogy

1. Top | #1
    Contributor
    Archived
    Total Posts

Genealogy

It's one of my hobbies. Perhaps, we could use this thread to see if anyone else has the hobby or anyone has problems/roadblocks.

2. Top | #2
    Banned
    Nah fuck it. Last time I looked at my family tree, I found out I was the sap!

3. Top | #3
    I joined talkfreethought recently, planning to observe a little before making a big splash with some outrageous controversy! But I may as well get my feet wet by mentioning that I'm also a genealogy hobbyist.

I could babble for hours about this hobby, but for now I'll just say that ... it got rather out of hand. ::gak:: Charlemagne appears in my fully expanded pedigree 70,945,747 times (but only 10,121 times when all but "most probable" lines are excluded).

4. Top | #4
    Loony Running The Asylum ZiprHead's Avatar
    Archived
    Total Posts
    Welcome, Swammerdami.
    When conservatives realize they cannot win democratically, they will not abandon conservatism. They will abandon democracy.

5. Top | #5
    Veteran Member
    Archived
    Total Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Don2 (Don1 Revised) View Post
    It's one of my hobbies. Perhaps, we could use this thread to see if anyone else has the hobby or anyone has problems/roadblocks.
    And he's amazing at it too. Don - I sent in the test...looking forward to seeing what comes back.

My hobby is Doctor Who. I love collecting memorabilia, travelling to conventions to meet actors and of course watching and listening (through Big Finish). I enjoy other pop culture but Doctor Who is my favorite.

6. Top | #6
    Contributor
    Archived
    Total Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Swammerdami View Post
    I joined talkfreethought recently, planning to observe a little before making a big splash with some outrageous controversy! But I may as well get my feet wet by mentioning that I'm also a genealogy hobbyist.